September 15th, 2021. Chicago Transit Board Regular Meeting Minutes.

Noticed for 10:00 AM: Commenced at 10:10 AM.

AGENDA: The posted agenda for the meeting is available at www.transitchicago.com, "Chicago Transit Board", "Meeting Notices, Agendas, and Minutes", (9/15/2021) (Regular Board Meeting), "Agenda".

ROLL CALL (Via Zoom teleconference): Directors: Lester L. Barclay (Chairman), Arabel Alva Rosales (Vice- Chairman), Kevin Irvine, Alejandro Silva, Bernard Jakes, Johnny Miller.

PUBLIC COMMENT: Laura Saltzman

MINUTES: Chairman Barclay asked for a motion to approve the regular board meeting minutes of August 11th, 2021. The motion was moved, seconded, and approved with six yes votes.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: None.

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, AUDIT, AND BUDGET: Committee Chairman Silva presented the report. The committee reviewed the monthly Finance report and approved the August 11th, 2021 committee meeting minutes. Mr. Silva also stated that the Committee approved one ordinance and the four contracts that were reviewed, and recommended Board approval of all the items. All of the ordinances, and three of the contracts (except contract number G-1) were placed on the omnibus. Contract number G-1 would require a separate Board vote. Mr. Silva concluded his report.

Chairman Barclay asked for a motion to approve the omnibus as stated by Director Silva. After being moved and seconded, the motion was approved with six yes votes.

Chairman Barclay then asked for a motion to approve contract number G-1. After the motion was moved and seconded, the motion was approved with five yes votes and one abstention (Alva Rosales).

All approved September, 2021 Board ordinances and resolutions are available on-line, www.transitchicago.com . "Chicago Transit Board", "Board Ordinances", Ordinance Numbers 021-104 through 021-108.

CONSTRUCTION REPORT. Presented.

MOTION TO ADJOURN: Chairman Barclay asked for a motion to adjourn the September 15th, 2021 Chicago Transit Board meeting. That motion was moved and approved by a unanimous vote of the Board members.